The office of County Drain Commissioner is an elected position and is currently held by Mr. Robert J. Rose. Lynda Wharry is the Deputy Drain Commissioner and Jarrod Thomas is the Soil Erosion Inspector / Drain Maintenance Supervisor.


  • Robert J. Rose, County Drain Commissioner
  • Lynda Wharry, Deputy Drain Commissioner
  • Jarrod Thomas, Soil Erosion Inspector & Drain Maintenance Supervisor

Drain Commissioner

Ionia County Drain Commissioner
Main Courthouse, Basement
100 W. Main Street
Ionia, MI 48846

Our office is located in the northeast corner in the basement of the Main Courthouse

Monday – Friday
8:30 a.m. – Noon &
1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

(616) 527-5373

(616) 527-5323