Based upon the Governor’s Executive Order No. 2020-110, all Ionia County buildings and non-essential departments and services are now OPEN to the public. Office hours are Monday through Friday 8:30 a.m. through 5:00 p.m.


The Ionia County Commission on Aging is under the direction of its Board of Directors. The board meets monthly with the ICCOA Administrator to set policy, review and approve expenditures, monitor the budget and receive other timely updates. Meetings are held at the Ionia County Commission on Aging Senior Center located at 115 Hudson Street in Ionia. Board members are appointed by the Ionia County Board of Commissioners.

Interested persons are welcome to attend the meetings of the board and present ideas or concerns.

Ionia County Commission on Aging Board Members

Mel Haga, Chairperson
1824 Nickleplate Road
Ionia, MI 48846
(616) 902-5097

Larry Tiejema, Vice Chair
1187 Hawley Hwy
Saranac, MI 48881
(616) 642-0384

Laura Linebaugh, Secretary
6751 Gibbs Road
Portland, MI 48875
(517) 526-1041

Cheryl Irish
1660 Dick Road
Ionia, MI 48846
(616) 522-9428

Vicki Pohl
6777 Riverview Ln
Portland, MI 48875
(517) 331-3286

Dennis Sitzer
151 Jackson Street
Saranac, MI 48881
(616) 642-9243

Representatives to Area Agency on Aging of West Michigan

Advisory Council

Ken Thompson
703 S. Greenville Rd.
Greenville, MI 48838
Telephone: 616-527-0430

Norma Kilpatrick
AAAWM Advisory Council
538 W. Tuttle Rd
Ionia, MI 48846
(616) 527-4144

Board of Directors

Dennis Sitzer
Consumer Representative
151 Jackson Street
Saranac, MI 48881
(616) 642-9243

Larry Tiejema, County Commissioner
1187 Hawley Hwy.
Saranac, MI 48881
(616) 642-0384

Commission on Aging

115 Hudson Street
Ionia, MI 48846

(616) 527-5365
Toll Free: 1-888-527-5365

(616) 527-5955


Office Hours:
8:30am – 5:00pm