We’re Hiring!

Please visit the County Job Board to learn more about open positions at the Ionia County Commission on Aging.

Carol HanulcikCOA Director/Administrator(616) 330-3263
Lisa InsleyNutrition Director(616) 330-3265
Emily HigbeeIn Home Services Director(616) 330-3264
Sherry JonesTransportation Coordinator(616) 330-3266
Rachel YencharWellness & Healthy Aging(616) 330-4432
Deb SteeleCaseworker/Admin. Outreach(616) 330-4429
Brenda Snow
Caseworker(616) 330-4428
Chris WolcottCaseworker(616) 330-4430
Mary Jane KuhtzAdministrative Assistant(616) 330-3267
Brenda CookAdministrative Assistant(616) 330-3261
DJ ScarboroughAdministrative Assistant(616) 330-3268
Kitchen, Meal Sites & Meals on Wheels Staff:

Connie Cerny-Nash, Ron Dankenbring, Ron Elvert, Diane Hillabrandt, Kemberly Kimble, Pam Mason, Lori Mroczek, Rick Poole, Linda Reisbig, Jenny Root, Karol Stauff, Aletha Thornburg, Deb Wittenbach.

In Home Services Staff:

Barb Green, Cynthia Haag-May, Carol Lamphere, Elice Limon, Pam Mason, Betty Ross, Edith Taylor, Penny Woodhams.

Transportation Drivers and Volunteers:

Deb Engle, John Geisen, Richard Sage, Anthony Webster, William Wright.

Wellness Staff & Volunteers:

Rachel Yenchar, Brenda Cook, Emily Higbee.

The Commission on Aging’s work is further supported by a multitude of volunteers – we THANK YOU for your service!

Commission on Aging

115 Hudson Street
Ionia, MI 48846

(616) 527-5365
Toll Free: 1-888-527-5365

(616) 527-5955


Office Hours:
8:30am – 5:00pm